Review: Along the Infinite Sea by Beatriz Williams

Pepper Schuyler has got some problems and about nine months to figure out how to solve them. With a baby on the way, she needs money…bad and in 1966 she has few options to earn money.

As luck would have it, she finds a rare vintage Mercedes in an old family garage and starts restoring the car. When a woman comes forward and pays an extravagant amount of money for the car, Pepper is relieved. But then the woman wants to meet her.

Annabelle Dommerich claims to have been the original owner of that car and willingly paid $300K for it. After meeting Pepper, Annabelle wants to help her. Somehow Annabelle gets Pepper to agree to come stay with her until she can figure out what to do about the baby.

But it turns out Annabelle has a few secrets of her own. Annabelle was living in the south of France just before WWII broke out. There she met a charming Jewish man, Stefan, who stole her heart. But fate intervenes and they are separated. Annabelle is forced to move on and marries a Nazi general instead but is never quire able to get over Stefan.

Read the full post »

Review: Until We Meet Again by Renee Collins

Cassandra is bored. Bored bored and bored. She is craving adventure, drama, and something exciting in her young life. What she is NOT craving is a quite summer by the sea.

Her mom and step father have rented a house on the Massachusetts coast in an area full of very elite and well to do people.

Cassandra almost immediately starts acting out and causing problems. Her parents don’t understand what her deals is but she just seems restless and not content.

After getting caught breaking into a neighbor’s pool for a midnight swim, her parents ground her which she doesn’t mind as it will get her out of a fancy party that the neighbors are all going to….but her parents tell her she must attend.

It’s at this party that she meets a strange young man. On the private beach in the warm summer night, this strange and alluring young man named Lawrence shows up claiming it’s his own beach—and that the year is 1925—Cassandra is swept into a mystery a hundred years in the making.

Read the full post »


Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett’s The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge is both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Carol and other timeless holiday tales.

Thanks to the publisher I am thrilled to be able to offer a giveaway copy of her latest book for your reading pleasure! Be sure to check out details about this edition at the end of the post here and be watching for my review of the book next month!

Giveaway runs 11/25/15 to 11/30/15

Winners will be announced 12/1/15.

(how to enter)

On this blog you must leave a comment to be entered in the giveaway.  Your comment MUST include your email so I can contact you….if you do not enter an email in the comments your entry will be void. Winners will be notified by email the day after the giveaway closes and have five days to respond, it not another winner will be chosen. 


Make sure you note if you have done the following for more chances to win: Tweet about the giveaway (+1), share on Facebook (+1), like The Lit Bitch on Facebook (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Twitter (+1), subscribe to The Lit Bitch’s blog (+1). Tweet/RT about the giveaway (+1). Share about the giveaway (+1).

Review: The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge by Charlie Lovett

Do you ever wonder what happened to our favorite old humbug after he was saved by all the Christmas ghosts? Did he continue spreading Christmas cheer or did he go back to his grouchy ways?

Well twenty years after the events of A Christmas Carol, Ebenezer Scrooge is still at it thankfully….but ironically, the towns people are getting a little tired of Scrooge and his Christmas cheer….every. single. day. of. the. year.

The ghost of Jacob Marley visits Scrooge to tell him that only five of his links have gone, which means he has more to go before he can be at peace. Scrooge wants to help his old friend (as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he’s annoyed), so he asks for the three spirits to visit him again.

By the time they’re done, they’ve convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them.

Read the full post »

Review: Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

This novel has literally been all over my social media feed for what feels like years. Every time a new Lunar Chronicles book comes out it’s like it’s everywhere!

So when the last book Winter came out, I saw this whole series clogging my social media feeds with rave reviews. So that settled it, it was time to read this book!

Cinder’s life isn’t terribly exciting…she’s a lowly mechanic and a cyborg to boot.

She works on androids all day and caters to her step mother and step sisters by night. Well when the crown prince, Kai, comes into her little market cart shop seeking help repairing his android, Cinder is completely speechless.

What could the crown prince want with her? Just help repairing his android? Well of course that’s all he wants from her….he’s the prince for crying out loud!

Cinder agrees to repair his android as soon as she can….but then an outbreak of plague, ‘blue fever’ or otherwise known as Letumosis. It’s a deadly disease that the citizens of New Beijing are desperately trying to find a cure for. Cinder’s life is directly effected by the Letumosis and it forces her right into the path of prince Kai once more.

Read the full post »


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 730 other followers

%d bloggers like this: