Spotlight Feature: THE LIGHT IN SUMMER (Butternut Lake #5) by Mary McNear

William Morrow is delighted to publish THE LIGHT IN SUMMER, the newest novel by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Mary McNear (William Morrow Paperback Original, On
Sale: June 20, 2017).

Year after year, Mary McNear brings readers to the one place they want to spend their days: Butternut Lake, a town based on Mary’s lifetime of summers spent in a small town on a lake in the Northern Midwest.

In THE LIGHT IN SUMMER, it is summertime on Butternut Lake, where the heat of noon is soothed by the cool breezes of evening, the pace grows slower, and sometimes, just sometimes, the summer light makes everything clearer…

For Billy Harper, Butternut Lake is the place she feels most at home, even though lately she believes the only one listening to her is Murphy, her faithful Labrador Retriever. Her teenage son, Luke, has gone from precious to precocious practically overnight.

Her friends are wrapped up in their own lives, and Luke’s father, Wesley, disappeared before his son was even born. No wonder she prefers to spend time with a good book, especially ones where everything ends in perfection.

But Billy is about to learn that anything is possible during the heady days of summer. Coming to terms with her past—the death of her father, the arrival of Cal Cooper, a complicated man with a definite interest in Billy even the return of Wesley—will force her to have a little faith in herself and others. And she’ll soon realize that happiness doesn’t always mean perfection.

LIGHT IN SUMMER by Mary McNear
On Sale: June 20, 2017

“McNear’s latest Butternut Lake novel features small-town living at its best,
teenaged angst and family dysfunction… The fast-paced, quick-witted dialogue is
entertaining and imaginative. The perfect summer read that also works as a
standalone novel.”
—RT Book Reviews

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Mary McNear is a writer
living in San Francisco with her husband, two teenage children, and a highstrung,
minuscule white dog named Macaroon. She writes her novels in a
local doughnut shop where she sips Diet Pepsi, observes the hubbub of
neighborhood life, and tries to resist the constant temptation of freshly made
doughnuts. She bases her novels on a lifetime of summer spent in a small
town on a lake in the northern Midwest.

Visit Mary’s Website: http://www.marymcnear.com
Like Mary on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MaryMcNearAuthor
Follow Mary on Twitter: @marymcnear

PRAISE FOR MARY MCNEAR

“Mary McNear has mastered the art of the quiet romance. With funny characters, a charming Minnesotan
setting…The Space Between Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah or Susan Wiggs. Those familiar with McNear’s Butternut Lake trilogy are sure to be happy revisiting the town’s memorable faces and places.”
— Shelf Awareness

“The perfect book to bring on summer vacation, this stay-up-all-night novel… is one that readers will love. With well-developed characters who captivate and a deeply emotional subplot… this novel is one to add to your collection for keeps.”
— RT Book Reviews

“THE SPACE BETWEEN SISTERS explores the complex relationship between sisters, their differences, their mirrored history, their love and support of one another. This triumphant story had me reading until the wee hours of the morning.”
— Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Butternut Lake is so beautifully rendered, you’ll wish it was real. Mary McNear takes the reader on an
emotional journey with this story of second chances, starting over, and the healing power of love. A book to relax, enjoy and savor any time of year, but especially during the long, lazy days of summer.”
— Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A great, emotional read for every woman who must face the past before moving forward.”
— Sherryl Woods, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A delicious setting and a heroine to cheer for, Moonlight on Butternut Lake is my favorite kind of book, one that treads that pleasurable line between romance and women’s fiction. Enjoy! ”
— Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

Advertisements
Leave a comment

Charming comments go here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: