Special Feature and Excerpt: Fair Weather Enemies by Sawyer North

Fair Weather Enemies
by Sawyer North

Publication Date: February 10, 2020
Entangled Publishing/Scandalous
Paperback & eBook; 270 Pages

Genre: Historical Romance

 

 

The Hancocks and Ashfords have had a long-standing feud between their families long before Miss Jane Hancock couldn’t stand the sight of gentleman farmer Adam Ashford. But after both families fall on hard times and an unscrupulous creditor forces Jane and Adam to sign a devil’s bargain, they’ll finally understand the true meaning of keeping your enemies close at hand.

The terms of this bargain? Locate a lost treasure shrouded in deception and mystery.

The catch? Only one can claim it to win…the loser is left to ruin.

As Jane and Adam embark on a trek throughout England they plan to hate their adversary, no matter how attractive, generous, and kind they are.

Sometimes, plans change…

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: Fair Weather Enemies by Sawyer North”

Special Feature and Excerpt: Promised: A Proper Romance by Leah Garriott

This book has been popping up quite a bit in my recommendations around the web. I first saw it on Goodreads and as ‘readers who read this book liked…’ and then on my Amazon.

I was thrilled to be part of this tour and bring you guys a little sneak peak with an excerpt. Now that I have read the excerpt, I have decided that I need the book because it just sounds so sweet and fun! Plus look at that cover….just wow!

This book is perfect for fans of Jane Austen who are looking for something similar and who enjoy Regency era romances. I can’t wait to read this one, so keep reading for a little sneak peak of this upcoming sweet historical romance. Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: Promised: A Proper Romance by Leah Garriott”

Review: The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James

This book has been everywhere lately and with good reason! I have been a fan of Simone St James for quite a while. I read The Broken Girls a couple of years ago and then quickly binged the rest of her books, loving each and every one!

When I saw that this book was coming out, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it! This is one of those authors and books that received a ton of hype and while sometimes I am weary of overly hyped books, this was one I was sure to love. All of her books have been great and I knew I had nothing to fear from this new release!

I sat down one afternoon and read it so fast that I was shocked to look up and find that it was dark outside! Not to mention I was cold and that wasn’t because it was cold in my house….this was a spine chilling book! Continue reading “Review: The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James”

Special Feature and Excerpt: HER HOMECOMING WISH by Jo McNally

I just love a good romance novel and with Valentine’s Day being this month, it makes me even more excited to read a good romance novel. The gold standard of romance novels for me is Harlequin.

Harlequin Publishing has so many facets when it comes to romance novels, historical, suspense, desire, special edition….so many different subsections of the well known publisher. There is basically something for everyone when it comes to a Harlequin romance novel. I have read a number of books from Harlequin and I love when I have the opportunity to share a new release with my readers!

This particular release is a special edition from Harlequin and I am thrilled to be able to bring you guys a special feature and excerpt as well as a Q & A with the author today! Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: HER HOMECOMING WISH by Jo McNally”

Review: The Winter Companion (Parish Orphans of Devon #4) by Mimi Matthews

To say that I have been eager to read this final installment of the Parish Orphans of Devon series is a gross understatement. I absolutely loved all of Mimi Matthews books and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this one!

Of all the orphans, Neville was probably to most mysterious character for me and the one we never seemed to get to know, beyond the basic back story told by the other characters.

I was excited to see how Neville’s love story as well as his character unfolded in this book. There was so much discussion in the other books about how Neville’s accident as a child had left him ‘damaged’ and I was curious to see how that translated into a romance for him in this book. Continue reading “Review: The Winter Companion (Parish Orphans of Devon #4) by Mimi Matthews”