Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch

In this exciting new release from Harlequin Intrigue comes the Tactical Crime Division, which has three books that are out now!

Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and Blacklist…
Uncover the lives and loves of the FBI elite as they take on the toughest assignments. This is a new four-book miniseries featuring an ensemble cast of characters spread across 4 books, featuring 4 urgent
cases, with one stellar team of crime solving experts.

The Tactical Crime Division—TCD—is a specialized unit of the FBI. Because of the growing concerns and need for ever increasing response time to criminal events, the FBI created a specialized tech and tactical team combing specialists from several active divisions that include: weapons, crime scene investigation, protection, negotiation and IT.

Each title can be read as a standalone novel, featuring a unique hard to solve crime case. Continue reading “Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch”

Review: All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig, Karen White (Audible Edition)

Team W is an auto buy group of authors for me! I have read all of Lauren Willig’s books and many by Beatriz Williams and Karen White and I have read all of the Team W books so far, each one is so wonderful.

These three authors are tried and true writers and I have been anxiously awaiting the release of this latest Team W read. I decided to download it on Audible rather than read the physical copy as I have had great luck with the narrators of the Team W books and I was pleased with my choice to listen instead of physically reading.

I couldn’t wait to get through my last audiobook so that I could start this one and I found myself driving around aimlessly sometimes just so I could listen to one more chapter. Continue reading “Review: All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig, Karen White (Audible Edition)”

Special Feature and Excerpt: The Duke’s Wicked Wife by Elizabeth Bright

 

The Duke’s Wicked Wife
by Elizabeth Bright

Publication Date: March 16, 2020
Entangled Scandalous

Series: Wicked Secrets, Book 4
Genre: Historical Romance

 

 

Sebastian Sinclair, the Duke of Wessex, is not in love with Eliza Benton—nor anyone else, for that matter. But he must marry and produce an heir, and love is not required for either. His future duchess must be of high birth and good nature, a lady unlikely to snipe at him over breakfast. In short, the complete opposite of Eliza. So who better to help him find a bride?

Eliza Benton is not in love with the Duke of Wessex. He’s infuriating, arrogant, and an ass of the first order. Not that she has any intention of marrying anyone now that her secret dream is on the cusp of becoming reality. A husband would ruin all her careful plans. But she’s all for finding her nemesis the perfect bride, anything to get him from underfoot so she can focus on her writing.

Thank goodness Sebastian and Eliza aren’t in love. That would be disastrous.

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: The Duke’s Wicked Wife by Elizabeth Bright”

Review: Who Rescued Who by Victoria Schade

Is it even possible to walk by this book and not be completely drawn to it?! I mean look at those big brown puppy dog eyes! I was done for when I saw this cover and knew it was a must read.

Can you tell that I like dogs? Well yes I adore dogs and this cover spoke to my dog lover heart and when I saw that it was written by a dog training professional I was intrigued.

I mean it’s not every day that one goes from training dogs to writing books and I thought this would be a fun quick way to spend a few days during the lockdown COVID crisis and I was right. I couldn’t have picked a better more uplifting book to read at this time! Continue reading “Review: Who Rescued Who by Victoria Schade”

Special Feature and Excerpt: The Sea Glass Cottage by RaeAnne Thayne

I absolutely love RaeAnne Thayne and I just stumbled on her books about a year and a half ago when I was asked to read one of her Christmas series. I thought it was absolutely charming and very festive.

Since then I have read a couple of her other Christmas ones and then one of her non-Christmas reads and enjoyed all of them! I was thrilled to see she had another new book coming out this spring.

Today I am thrilled to bring you an excerpt from her latest beachy read, THE SEA GLASS COTTAGE which is out now so don’t miss it! Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: The Sea Glass Cottage by RaeAnne Thayne”