Giveaway: Murder at the Mill (An Iris Grey Mystery #1) by M.B. Shaw

Are you looking for a new cozy series to get lost in? Do you like Agatha Christie? So you like the holidays? Sandals? Secrets? Lies? Oh and murder mysteries? If you answered yes to any of these questions then you don’t want to miss this first book in a new cozy series. And now you have a chance to win a free copy!

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders.

A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby’s Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow – but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders (summary from Goodreads).

Giveaway runs 12/7/18-12/14/18

A winner will be announced 12/15/18

(how to enter)

On this blog you must leave a comment to be entered in the giveaway.  Your comment MUST include your email so I can contact you….if you do not enter an email in the comments your entry will be void. Winners will be notified by email the day after the giveaway closes and have five days to respond, it not another winner will be chosen. 

(GIVEAWAY OPEN TO US ONLY AND NO PO BOX)

Make sure you note if you have done the following for more chances to win: Tweet about the giveaway (+1), share on Facebook (+1), like The Lit Bitch on Facebook (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Twitter (+1), subscribe to The Lit Bitch’s blog (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Instagram (+1). Tweet/RT about the giveaway (+1). Share about the giveaway (+1).

Advertisements

Announcement: WINNER SEAL’S HONOR by Megan Crane

And the winner of SEALs Honor by Megan Crane is…..

SE White

The winner will be notified via email.

Thank you to everyone who entered and a huge thank you to the publisher (Berkley) for making this giveaway possible!

Giveaway: SEAL’S HONOR (Alaska Force #1) by Megan Crane

If you love military romance or just contempo romances in general, then you don’t want to miss the first in a new series by acclaimed romance novelist, Megan Crane!

I have partnered with Berkley to be able to offer a copy of this steamy romance for your reading pleasure.

The last thing Blue Hendricks needs six months into his uneasy reentry into civilian life is trouble in the form of his old friend’s kid sister, all grown up and smack in the middle of a dangerous murder investigation. But he didn’t become a SEAL to turn his back on the hard stuff, and he can’t bring himself to ignore Everly’s call for help–no matter how much he knows he’s not fit to be around the soft, vibrant woman she’s become. Not after the things he’s done.

Everly Campbell is desperate. When her roommate is murdered and the body vanishes, Everly fears she might be next. With no one to believe her, Everly runs to a remote Alaskan town to find a man she only vaguely remembers and his crew of ex-military brothers who could be her only hope. Blue wants to keep things all business but Everly isn’t a little girl anymore and the commanding former SEAL is more temptation than she can resist.

As the men on Everly’s trail draw closer, Blue will do anything to protect the woman he’s starting to think of as his (summary from Goodreads).

Giveaway runs 11/13/18-11/23/18

A winner will be announced 11/24/18

(how to enter)

On this blog you must leave a comment to be entered in the giveaway.  Your comment MUST include your email so I can contact you….if you do not enter an email in the comments your entry will be void. Winners will be notified by email the day after the giveaway closes and have five days to respond, it not another winner will be chosen. 

(GIVEAWAY OPEN TO US ONLY AND NO PO BOX)

Make sure you note if you have done the following for more chances to win: Tweet about the giveaway (+1), share on Facebook (+1), like The Lit Bitch on Facebook (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Twitter (+1), subscribe to The Lit Bitch’s blog (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Instagram (+1). Tweet/RT about the giveaway (+1). Share about the giveaway (+1).

Winner: Treacherous Is the Night (Verity Kent #2) by Anna Lee Huber

And the winner of TREACHEROUS IS THE NIGHT (VERITY KENT #2) by Anna Lee Huber  is…..

Anne (subscribes to blog)

The winner will be notified via email.

Thank you to everyone who entered and a huge thank you to the publisher for making this giveaway possible!

Giveaway: Treacherous Is the Night (Verity Kent #2) by Anna Lee Huber

I had the pleasure of reviewing this book and I loved it! It was easily 5 stars for me! Verity Kent is such a sassy and interesting heroine and I can’t get enough of her!

I have long since been a fan of Huber’s books and I am thrilled to be able to offer a copy of this book for my readers! This is the book you want to read in October! It’s a suspenseful mystery and worthy of fall reading!

In 1919 England, in the shadow of The Great War, many look to the spirit world for answers. But it will take an all too earthbound intrigue to draw in the discerning heroine of Anna Lee Huber’s latest mystery . . .

It’s not that Verity Kent doesn’t sympathize with those eager to make contact with lost loved ones. After all, she once believed herself a war widow. But now that she’s discovered Sidney is very much alive, Verity is having enough trouble connecting with her estranged husband, never mind the dead. Still, at a friend’s behest, Verity attends a séance, where she encounters the man who still looms between her and Sidney—and a medium who channels a woman Verity once worked with in the Secret Service. Refusing to believe her former fellow spy is dead, Verity is determined to uncover the source of the spiritualist’s top secret revelation.

Then the medium is murdered—and Verity’s investigation is suddenly thwarted. Even Secret Service agents she once trusted turn their backs on her. Undaunted, Verity heads to war-torn Belgium, with Sidney by her side. But as they draw ever closer to the danger, Verity wonders if she’s about to learn the true meaning of till death do us part .

Giveaway runs 9/26/18-10/2/18

A winner will be announced 10/3/18

(how to enter)

On this blog you must leave a comment to be entered in the giveaway.  Your comment MUST include your email so I can contact you….if you do not enter an email in the comments your entry will be void. Winners will be notified by email the day after the giveaway closes and have five days to respond, it not another winner will be chosen. 

(GIVEAWAY OPEN TO US ONLY AND NO PO BOX)

Make sure you note if you have done the following for more chances to win: Tweet about the giveaway (+1), share on Facebook (+1), like The Lit Bitch on Facebook (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Twitter (+1), subscribe to The Lit Bitch’s blog (+1), follow The Lit Bitch on Instagram (+1). Tweet/RT about the giveaway (+1). Share about the giveaway (+1).