Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch

In this exciting new release from Harlequin Intrigue comes the Tactical Crime Division, which has three books that are out now!

Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and Blacklist…
Uncover the lives and loves of the FBI elite as they take on the toughest assignments. This is a new four-book miniseries featuring an ensemble cast of characters spread across 4 books, featuring 4 urgent
cases, with one stellar team of crime solving experts.

The Tactical Crime Division—TCD—is a specialized unit of the FBI. Because of the growing concerns and need for ever increasing response time to criminal events, the FBI created a specialized tech and tactical team combing specialists from several active divisions that include: weapons, crime scene investigation, protection, negotiation and IT.

Each title can be read as a standalone novel, featuring a unique hard to solve crime case. Continue reading “Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch”

Special Feature and Excerpt: The Final Deception (New York Confidential #5) by Heather Graham

I am an avid fan of police shows. I grew up watching all kinds of true crime tv shows as well as a hot of various ‘cop shows’ on tv. I especially loved the ones with a bit of romance mixed in.

As an adult I still watch shows like Law and Order, especially SVU, and am still feeling short changed by the missed opportunity of Olivia and Stabler  becoming a thing.

So when I saw this book was coming out, it caught my eye because it boasts all the things that I love in a police procedural/crime novel while adding in a hint of romance to break things up. I am thrilled to be able to bring you all an excerpt of Heather Graham’s latest novel for you all today! Come check it out! Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: The Final Deception (New York Confidential #5) by Heather Graham”

Review: Sin Eater by Megan Campisi

This book has been receiving a ton advanced praise. It’s been talked about as one of the next big Indie Picks and many are characterizing it as a cross between The Handmaid’s Tale meets Alice in Wonderland.

When I heard all the praise and hype about this book, I was a little hesitant to read it because I worried that my expectations wouldn’t live up to the hype. However the summary sounded so promising that I didn’t feel like I could pass on it, nor did I want to.

The summary promised a dark and innovative novel with lots of imagination mixed with some historical fiction. I was so glad that I decided not to pass on this one because the story itself was absolutely incredible. Continue reading “Review: Sin Eater by Megan Campisi”

Special Feature and Excerpt: The Darkness We Hide (The Undertaker’s Daughter #3) by Debra Webb

During these strange times, I think many of us are looking for an escape more than ever before and for many of us, that escape comes from reading.

For me personally, I like to pick up a great romance, or a consuming mystery when things get a little stressful in real life and this book here sounds like it more than fits the suspenseful diversion that many of us might be looking for right now.

This is the third book in the series, I have not read the other books and I have read than some reviewers who jumped in with this one felt a little lost, but all commented that the author did a decent job catching readers up who might not have read the other books. At any rate today I have an excerpt for you all to see if this is something that catches your eye! Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: The Darkness We Hide (The Undertaker’s Daughter #3) by Debra Webb”

Review: Darling Rose Gold by Stephanie Wrobel

This novel has been getting a lot of hype on social media. It’s Stephanie Wrobel’s debut novel and it sounds dark and addicting. Which is exactly why I wanted to review it.

I mean, I am not going to lie, the main character’s name was Rose Gold and that was made clear in the summary and all I could think of was ‘gag me!’

I honestly wasn’t sure I could get past the name situation but I was eager to read this one all the same because it had all the complicated mother/daughter issues mixed with some psychologically thrilling elements so I was willing ot at least try and look past the name ‘Rose Gold’. Continue reading “Review: Darling Rose Gold by Stephanie Wrobel”