Special Feature: To Tell You the Truth by Gilly Macmillan

If you are a thriller fan, then you will no doubt have this book on your radar. I have seen a lot of positive feedback from early reviewers and I am excited to share a bit about this book with you all today.

I haven’t read anything by Gilly Macmillan before but this book might persuade me to pick up not only this one but a few of her other books as well (The Nanny I am looking at you!).

This book sounds like it would appeal to fans of Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena so be sure to get this one on your TBR list and get all the info about this one right here on the blog today!

Summary

The acclaimed author of The Nanny, The Perfect Girl, and What She Knew—“a writer to watch” (Publishers Weekly)—returns with another serpentine thriller that is a potent blend of atmosphere, tarnished memories, mystery, and twisty secrets from the past.

Bestselling mystery writer Lucy Harper’s talent for invention has given her fame, fortune, and an army of adoring readers. It has also saddled her with dependents, namely her fawning husband Dan.

When Dan suddenly goes missing, his disappearance evokes dark memories that take Lucy back more than thirty years—to the day her brother vanished without a trace. That’s when Lucy began conjuring stories. The police investigation revealed few confirmed details, so she created tales to fill in the gaps, to explain what happened that day her brother disappeared—and young Lucy was the only witness.

Now decades later, with the whole world watching, Lucy’s past and present are colliding, and this bestselling author skilled in telling stories is losing control of her own narrative.

Where is Dan? What happened to Lucy’s brother? And is the brilliant mystery writer—an expert in devising red herrings and hidden clues—revealing all she knows about both disappearances?

With twists and turns, Gilly Macmillan reveals the answers in this clever and compulsively readable mystery sure to thrill fans of Ruth Ware and Shari LaPena (summary from Goodreads)

WHERE TO BUY (AFFILIATE LINKS)

One thought on “Special Feature: To Tell You the Truth by Gilly Macmillan

Charming comments go here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s