Special Feature: A Child Lost (Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5) by Michelle Cox

I have really enjoyed the Henrietta and Inspector Howard series and I cannot believe we are already on the fifth book in this series!

Author, Michelle Cox, has done a great job developing the characters in this series and the plot. She also does an excellent job with her research and mystery so if you enjoy historical mysteries then you might want to get this one on your radar!

Today I have all the details of the upcoming book in this series and where to pick up a copy, so make sure to check it out! Continue reading “Special Feature: A Child Lost (Henrietta and Inspector Howard #5) by Michelle Cox”

Special Feature and Excerpt: Death of an American Beauty (Jane Prescott #3) by Mariah Fredericks

Historical mystery fans, do I have a treat for you today—an excerpt from the lovely Jane Prescott series!

I read the second book last year and thought it was grand and now I am thrilled to be able to share an excerpt from the upcoming third book, DEATH OF AN AMERICAN BEAUTY today on my blog!

This series is set in the Gilded Age New York and I was able to jump into the second book with little problem so if you are looking for a new mystery series to escape into during this strange time, I recommend giving this one a shot! Continue reading “Special Feature and Excerpt: Death of an American Beauty (Jane Prescott #3) by Mariah Fredericks”

Review: Who Speaks for the Damned (Sebastian St. Cyr #15) by C.S. Harris

When I started reading the Sebastian St Cyr books from beginning to end in December, I had this book in the forefront of my mind.

I had really jumped around in this series over the years and that often left me feeling a little confused as to different character relations. I was tried of feeling lost in the series, so before this book came out I went back and read the entire series beginning to end starting in December.

There wasn’t a single minute that I regretted that decision. I loved all of the books, though some were better than others, I still enjoyed watching the characters evolve and change. It’s with that evolution fresh in mind that I started this book. Continue reading “Review: Who Speaks for the Damned (Sebastian St. Cyr #15) by C.S. Harris”

Review: A Stroke of Malice (Lady Darby Mystery #8) by Anna Lee Huber

2019 wasn’t even over yet before I sunk my teeth into this one on a cold December afternoon. I adore this series and couldn’t resist picking this one up well before the official release date to see what adventures Gage and Lady Darby get up to this time around!

I am sure a huge fan of Anna Lee Huber, I have read every single book she’s written and while some are better than others, both her Lady Darby and Verity Kent series are solid and tried and true favorites of mine and I would gladly clear my calendar for any of her books!

I picked this one up on a Friday afternoon, by Saturday night I was done with it. It was a great read that had a lot of red herrings to keep readers guessing! Continue reading “Review: A Stroke of Malice (Lady Darby Mystery #8) by Anna Lee Huber”

Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch

In this exciting new release from Harlequin Intrigue comes the Tactical Crime Division, which has three books that are out now!

Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and Blacklist…
Uncover the lives and loves of the FBI elite as they take on the toughest assignments. This is a new four-book miniseries featuring an ensemble cast of characters spread across 4 books, featuring 4 urgent
cases, with one stellar team of crime solving experts.

The Tactical Crime Division—TCD—is a specialized unit of the FBI. Because of the growing concerns and need for ever increasing response time to criminal events, the FBI created a specialized tech and tactical team combing specialists from several active divisions that include: weapons, crime scene investigation, protection, negotiation and IT.

Each title can be read as a standalone novel, featuring a unique hard to solve crime case. Continue reading “Special Feature: Tactical Crime Division Series Launch”